When you log into your Application Space, a user session opens. If no activity is logged after a certain amount of time, your user session will close automatically and you will be logged out of your Application Space. It is the same as when you are logged into your online bank account. It is a security measure.
For example, if you leave your application open all night, thinking you’ll complete it the next day, then the following day the page will display normally but your user session will have timed out. If you click on the “Confirm” button or on the link to save your draft, your browser will bring up the login screen prompting you to connect to your Application Space and everything that was not saved in your file will be irrevocably lost.
To prevent this, please save you data regularly e.g. every 10 to 15 minutes. Therefore, if you do experience a technical problem (e.g. a power outage), you will only lose the last 10 to 15 minutes of your work.
Generally, don’t leave your computer for a long time without saving your work and logging out of your session. To do this, simply click on the “log out” link in the menu on the blue background at the top of the page. When you return, you will need to log into your Application Space again and then you’ll be able resume working on your application file where you left off.